2017 Gathering of Eagles


On April 15, 2017 the Trapper Trails Council will host it’s second annual “Gathering of Eagles Celebration” at the Ogden Eccles Conference Center.  All who have ever earned the Eagle Scout Award are warmly invited to attend this annual event.

The Outstanding Eagle Scout Award will also be presented to the following adult Eagle Scouts in our Council:

  • Brent Belnap (Ogden, UT)
  • Mayor Mike Caldwell (Ogden, UT)
  • Wendell Child (Fruit Heights, UT)
  • Kenneth Cottle (Ogden, UT)
  • Victor Hamilton (Layton, UT)
  • Jimmy Jones (Morgan, UT)
  • Brandon Kelly (Kaysville, UT)
  • Morris Poole (Logan, UT)
  • William Ruoff (Rock Springs, WY)
  • John Sanders (Kaysville, UT)
  • Terry Sell (Rock Springs, WY)
  • Robert Stringham (Kaysville, UT)
  • Scott Stringham (Layton, UT)
  • Bruce Traveller (Richmond, UT)

Jonathan Cheatham, from Team #309 in Smithfield, UT, will also be presented with the Trapper Trails Council Eagle Scout Service Project of the Year Award.

1,482 Scouts earned their Eagle Scout award in the Trapper Trails Council during 2016 – space is limited for this year’s Gathering of Eagles Celebration – register today at www.trappertrails.org/nesa.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s