Gathering of Eagles

On March 9, 2019, the National Eagle Scout Association Chapter of the Trapper Trails Council hosted the annual Gathering of Eagles Banquet at the Ogden Eccles Conference Center.  The committee also awarded 14 National Outstanding Eagle Awards to Eagle Scouts that have made distinguishing contributions throughout the community. IMG_2078

  • Lloyd Addison
  • Thomas Bartlett
  • Delose Conner
  • Michael Hamilton
  • Bob Holbrook
  • Jefre Leavitt
  • Jody Orme
  • Dale Revelli
  • Brian Simmons
  • Brad Stevens
  • Ralph Stitt
  • Reed Tanner
  • Ben Taylor
  • Todd Young

In addition, the Outstanding Eagle Scout Project award was given to Hyrum Brown for his excellent project.  IMG_2079The main speaker for the evening was Ben Taylor, who told the story of how he developed a business relationship and friendship with Joel from the African country of Liberia, and the service that grew out of their meeting.  The final presentation of the evening was the Line of Duty Fallen Eagle Recognition, presented to Jennie Taylor on behalf of her husband, Brent Taylor, who was killed in the line of duty in Afghanistan.  It was a touching tribute to a fellow Eagle Scout and his family for their sacrifice.

We look forward to seeing all the new Eagle Scouts at next year’s Gathering of Eagles Banquet!

Pete Hansen – NESA Alumni Committee

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s